Supporting the podcast

I’d just like to say a brief thank you to those of you listening to and enjoying the podcast. I’m so pleased there are people who are not only listening to the episodes, but waiting for the next episode to come out.

If you’d like to help support the podcast, there are several ways to do so. As I don’t have any sponsors at the moment, monetary assistance is always appreciated so I can do things like cover Soundcloud subscriptions, picking up research materials, etc. (I’m also hoping to purchase new equipment including a better laptop to make things on my end a little easier.)

If you’d like to throw a little money into the “tip jar” as a one-time donation, you can do so at the podcast’s Paypal address of disasterarea AT mail DOT com.

If you’d like to support the podcast on a more regular basis, the podcast’s Patreon can be found here. I’m always willing and eager to take suggestions for future episode subjects, but if you become a $25 patron your suggestion moves to the head of the line and should be available as an episode within a month, barring any major problems. (I work a full-time job and so it currently takes me about two weeks or so to do the amount of research I want to do for each episode.)

If you’re broke but still want to help out, you can always rate and review Disaster Area on iTunes, Stitcher, and other podcast-hosting sites. You can also follow the podcast on Twitter at @disasterareapod, and on Facebook, Tumblr, and Soundcloud, where the episodes should all be available.

Also, if you like the podcast, tell your friends! I love doing it and know there are plenty of people out there who are just as fascinated by disasters as I am.

And thanks, guys. I appreciate it. 🙂

Supporting the podcast

Leave a Reply

